Some people believe that the government should pay for and offer housing to people who lost their homes or cannot afford them To what extent do you agree or disagree Give your own opinion Use specific reasons and examples to support it

It is true that owning a home is often the top priority of people across the globe, and the rise of the real estate price makes it gradually demanding for the majority of the population to achieve it. Hence, I tend to support the idea that government plays a critical role in housing people with difficulties.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why government patronage should not focus on housing issues. The first one is that developing countries suffer other pressing problems such as fresh water and famine. In Africa, the dearth of fresh water and sufficient nutrition makes death pervasive. Besides, with the generous support from the government financially in terms of getting a house, citizens may become too reliant and thus neglected to work hard and thrive hard in life. In some cases, people would lose their house because of business debts, and if there is a safety net that housing is available at a minuscule amount from the government fund, their rebound would not be as prodigious and profound.

On the other hand, free housing would offer people many perks. Firstly, proper shelters are well-considered as human basic needs. Without a proper house, people could not focus on anything to improve their lives. Secondly, natural disasters have been eradicating thousands of people's houses globally, and have influenced their lives catastrophically. In this case, the government plays a pivotal role in re-housing people. The sooner people get a place to settle down, the sooner they can get back to their normal life.

In conclusion, while some people may argue that government funds should be invested in other areas, I believe providing basic accommodation for its citizens should be the main focus.