The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Positivity gives a lot of energy to foster the development in education, but ignoring negative actions would cause detrimental effects on people.

First, we cannot refuse the importance and the power of compliments. Praises mean the recognition of achievement. As a nature of human beings, people are craving for recognition and the feeling of being helpful. For example, when a child cleans up their toys after playing, the parents would give them compliments. As a result, the child will repeat this positive action in the future and expect the same recognition. A series of fawning over positive actions plays an incredible role in building up a strong set of good behaviors.

Nevertheless, when people keep receiving compliments on what they are doing good solely, it builds their confidence tremendously in unexpected way. A glut of overwhelming compliments in conjunction of the lack of constructive feedbacks of the negative actions would contribute to the arrogant attitude and egoism. They tend to believe that they are always right and ignore other's feedbacks.

Additionally, acknowledging and redirecting the negative actions immediately improve the quality of teaching drastically. For example, in solving a mathematics exams, while acing the algebra section, he or she made a lot of mistake on geometric ones. If we only celebrate the achievement on the algebra parts and ignore the geometric problems, he/she will continue the same patterns for later tests without any significant improvements. But if we scrutinize the reasons behind the mistake like the skill of re-constructing the topics on papers to solve the geometric issues, he/she will know what to do next time and most likely to score better. This also applies for other similar behavioral patterns.

In summary, it is crucial to continue encouraging positive behaviors so that children can gain necessary confidence. However, pointing out incongruous ones is equally essential to navigate the behavior development of children in the right directions. Supporting appropriate behaviors and making redress on negative actions would be a right way to ensure a good education.