Some people believe that the higher a product is priced the more likely it is that people will want to buy it To what extent does price influence potential buyers What other factors influence people to buy a product

Higher price of a product will attract it's potential buyers is totally a myth. Some people might think that if the product is costly so people will buy that particular product.There are so many factors that are involved in pricing of a product. In below essay we will discuss further that how the price is decided and on which factors it depends.

Basically when we discuss about any product first thing clicks in our mind is the price of product. Whether it is a cheap product or a Quality one, it doesn't depend on the price of a product and most of the time product is sold by its brand image only. If the price is higher people will buy more is a wrong assumption. People nowadays first check the quality or review of the product on internet or through their friends or relative before buying it.

Due to the advancement of technology morden customers have became literate and it is next to impossible for demanding higher price whether it is relevant or not. Companies are focusing to grab the customers through lower prices or offering a discount. Due to competition in the market companies are forced to sell their products in a specified price range so that an average customer can buy it and they can sustain in the market.

There are so many factor which affects price of a product. First is the ingredients or things require for manufacturing of the product. Second is government tax policies related to the product and third is the total cost incurred from manufacturing to making it available to the end user like transportation,dealer's margin,advertisement expenses etc.Sometimes Price of a competition product is also a factor considered while finalizing product price.

In my opinion assuming that higher the price higher will be the number of customer is incorrect, one should consider all the above discussed factors before finalizing price.No one would like to buy a pen in the price of a printer.

In conclusion pricing is an important aspect and companies should work on this before finalizing. Whether it is a inexpensive or expensive people will buy it if they will like that product. If the product is succeeded in the market companies can than increase the price gradually.