Doctors teachers and nurses make a great contribution to society and should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebrities Do you agree or disagree

In any country, medical professionals and teachers play a vital role for upliftment of society. They are considered as a strong pillar of the society for their significant role to towards public. On the other hand entertainment and sports person represents country at international level as well. In further essay we will discuss both the sectors in details and will share the agreement or disagreement to the statement given.

Becoming a medical professional is not a laymen task, it requires a lot of taxing efforts and there is a huge competition as well. They need to go through daunting syllabus and exams to become a doctor or professor. They risk their lives and help others to survive, in spite of hectic schedule and lower pay scale they are continuously serving our nation. Unlike other countries in India we do not have enough medical professionals and qualified academic staff.

On the contrary, entertainment industry workers are paid more than they deserve due to their overwhelming fan following and stardom. They are celebrities and people follow the trend what they do, so all the business houses prefer them to promote their products and services. Due to the uniqueness of their talent and profession their demand in the public is high and accordingly that they do charge higher fees.

In today's scenario every doctor has its own clinic where they do their practice to earn more. Every teacher runs their private tution classes to get paid enough. I agree that the medical and teaching staff should get substantially paid towards their contribution to society. Government should fix the income slab for sports and entertainment celebrities.