Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory ob or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Write at least 250 words.

Most of the people give up on their dream of bettering themselves and often settle for less than what they deserve, due to numerous reasons. Some justify this and thinks that it is the right thing to do in that situation. On the other hand, some argue that, whatever the reason may be, one has to be committed and have to try to better their condition. This essay will discuss both the arguments.

People try too hard to achieve their goals, but many of them often fail. Most of them quit, accepting their failure. There is a high probability for this kind of people to get depressed and some show suicidal tendencies as well. On the other hand, some aggressive people tend to go rogue against the society thinking that the community or the laws are not being fair to them and are preventing them to grow, and commit crimes, get imprisoned and destroy their lives in the process. For example, many immigrants in developed countries like the USA often offend the law and decline further in their life.

Despite any hiccups, some people never give up on their dreams. They stay strong believing that there is light at the end of the tunnel. For instance, Jack Ma, the founder of Alibaba, an online wholesale marketplace, was declined admission in 23 universities and is refused job by numerous employers. He never lost hope and eventually became successful. Successful people like these have some common features like risk everything attitude, self-motivating behaviour, and are ever ready to give up anything to achieve their goal.

In conclusion, we cannot control the situations that life throws at us but what we can do is, be strong and believe in ourselves and keep pushing till we achieve our goal. Giving up never made anyone any good.