Some people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that area with highrise buildings is good, in terms of staying and working. While others think that place with lesser highrise apartments is better. Before putting forward my opinion, I will shed some light on both viewpoints.

The are two main reasons for people to prefer cities with tall buildings. Firstly, if people live in a city then they have ample options to choose a house for renting or purchasing. Hence, the person can easily choose a good accommodation as per his needs. Secondly, most of the big companies prefer to open their offices in well developed areas with reasonably good infrastructure. Thus, such places have increased number of job opportunities due to presence of multiple organisations. For instance, as per the recent report published by Times magazine, 70% of the people who immigrated to bigger cities got job within first 15 days of shifting.

While some people are in favor of places with lesser high-rise buildings because of the better environment and easy process to start their own business. First, these areas are generally less populated, resulting in less vehicles are used by the them. Therefore, the environment of these sectors is usually better. Second, such places are good for entrepreneurs because of lenient business rule policies by the government in order to attract investors. Therefore, people with mindset of opening their new business are inclined to settle in such areas. For example, as per a recent survey by Harvard University, 70% of the entrepreneurs setup their business in less populous area and they were able to achieve 50% profit in 6 months.

To conclude, while staying in area with lesser highrise apartments have it's own benefits, I believe life in cities with tall buildings are better because of the easy possibility to get a home and increased career opportunities. I have personally lived in such area and all the amenities are available nearby to live a quality life.