Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Many people argue that to live in an apartment is better than living in a house. The essay will discuss that a person is not allowed to modify the apartment's design is the main disadvantage, while having more privacy and additional amenities in a house far outweighs any drawback.

The primary drawback of living in a building block is that a person cannot change the design of his or her apartment. This is to say that the residents of the high-rise buildings are abide by rules and regulations laid down by the managing authorities. Even if the resident want to make any minor modification, he or she has to get a permission for the supervising authority. For instance, a survey revealed that 87% of the residents of The Flower society building does not like its outside paint color, but they are not allowed to make any changes to it. I believe, the restrictions in an apartment culture make resident's living less worthwhile.

The people living in a house enjoy more privacy and extra amenities. This is because they are not sharing their residential plot with anyone else, and this often leads to lesser interference from there people living nearby. In addition, people enjoy more space, such as parking and garden areas, where they can park their vehicles and their children can play anytime. For instance, as per the survey conducted by The Times magazine, 73% of the people prefer to live in a house than in an apartment because of more privacy and perks. I believe, these factors eclipse the drawback of staying in a house.

In conclusion, living in a house provide more privacy and other perks of a comfortable life that far outweigh the disadvantages of living in an apartment while following strict rules.