An increasing number of developing countries are expanding their tourist industry. Why do you think it is the case? And do you think it I a positive trend?

There is an escalating numeric value of underdeveloped nations that are promoting tourism. People are now enticed to travel due to its popularity in the recent years. I believe it aids the economy and view it as a positive effect.

One of the main reasons why developing countries are expanding their tourist industries is linked to the economic progress. It is becoming the back bone of economic growth, for it has a direct impact on n ational income. Part of the profit, in form of tax, goes to the government, which is vital to sustain the economy. To illustrate this, the tourists in Thailand are supporting the business of the locals during their stay on hotels, beaches, other amenities. Hence, the overall income of the establishment and the country elevates.

There are numerous factors that make it a positive trend. Firstly, local markets are flourishing due to the travelers purchasing souvenirs and consumable goods. People will often buy gifts for their friends whenever they visit a certain destination. In addition to this, the employment increases, owing to work opportunities. Finally, crafts of the locals are promoted and are given the chance to gain profit, and have a stable livelihood . Undoubtedly, these are not possible without excursionists patronizing their product.

In conclusion, the ever increasing figures of travelers on less developed countries are of great support to its economical progression. In my opinion, it is rather a positive development, as it results to a proficient trade on the host country’s local market and employment. If tourism is strongly supported, the economy of those nations will continue to grow