Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children’s time is better spent on academic subjects.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is important to give physical education to children alongside the academic subjects whereas, some people think of it as a waste of time and children should be focused only on their textbooks since their career depends on it. I would like to discuss both views.

Some people believe physical education classes should be held for all school-age children because it builds good habit of staying fit. Physical strength is the undivided part of our life. Whether we choose sports as our career or not, good fitness is always necessary for long and healthy life. In schools, sports should be given equal value as study because playing in ground helps us to keep our mind fresh and keep up with studies. Some students are not bright in specific subjects For them, parents should start seeing sports as a career option. Many sportsmen also earn more than an average citizen. So, if guided properly, sports could be the better career option.

There was a time when textual studies were far more important than sports since they were offering good paying jobs in future. Because of that, many people often considered sports as a leisure activity and not as a career but nowadays, it is not that true.

We cannot deny, that the world always need more scholars as they are going to build the basic infrastructure of the society but, what help they could be if they are unfit themselves? On the contrary, it is found that, physical education in schools helps to focus more on textual study. So I think, we should agree about including physical education classes in the time-table for all children who learn in schools.