Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are contradictory beliefs regarding the spread of information. One set of people believes that it is beneficial to dispense as much data as it is possible in scientific research, business, and academia, while others disagree. From my vantage point, some information has to be kept confidential.

One the one hand, the spread of information in scientific research, business and academic world enhances the knowledge of people in different classes of society. To be more specific, they can improve their level of knowledge as well as following their passion and talent equally without being worried about hefty fees. For example, if African people had access to free educational and business materials it would help them shake off their literacy as well as giving them the opportunity to improve their living conditions.

On the other hand, there is some information which is not only valuable and important but also threatening to the peacefulness of the society. In other words, such information falls into the wrong hand, it might be used for detrimental proposes. Consider the handmade bomb which can cause a major disaster and chaos in society as an example. Every day, hundreds of Afghans fall victim to these bombs built by the criminals who gained access to the scientific procedures of how to make one. Therefore, some information has to be kept away from ordinary people to have a safer society.

In conclusion, this essay discussed both sides of the argument regarding the sharing of information. While there might be situations in which having access to information can be beneficial, I strongly believe that the freedom of sharing some information could cause an irreversible outcome.