Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Please write and submit your essay on the above topic.

Some people assert that, it is tough to reside in cities, while other condemn this notion and instead think that it is getting much simpler. Big cities nowadays are struggling with traffic and pollution issues however they provide better accessibility to amenities. This essay with portray both the aspects in the upcoming segments.

Firstly, with the increase in population, cities are now facing tremendous traffic issues. Even for a small distance travel, people have to spend hours in the traffic jam. As per the recent publication of the Ministry of transport, in most of the metropolitan cities there has been a whopping 45% increase in the purchase of personal vehicle in the past decade. This has adversely affected the level of toxic gases in the air and has aroused smog issues.

On the other hand, cities provide better accessibility to facilities such as schools, hospitals and offer better career prospects. For instance numerable universities and hospitals are located in the downtown and thus it is more convenient for students and citizens who are living nearby. In addition to this, many multinational companies are situated in the cities and thus working professionals have better options to find a job. Both the aspects are vital when it comes to rating the ease of living of a person.

Considering both sides of the coin, I firmly believe that living in cities is getting easier as the modernization and development of cities is directly benefiting the lives of the citizens. Although there is some health risks which cannot be completely ignored.