Some people believe that media (such as newspapers) should be allowed to publish information about the private life of people. Others say that people have a right to privacy and the issue must be controlled or even stopped. Give your own opinion.

Celebrities are always a center of attraction among their fans. Due to this media always try to peep into their personal lives, sometimes they crossed their limits and post about very personal moments of famous people. Personally, I do not find this ethical to write about anyone without his permission.

The prime reason to restrict media to do so is the privacy of life. Every individual demands some secrecy in life. Specially, celebrities need it more because, they have a image in society which will hamper due their casual behavior. Moreover, if everything posted publically, the followers of them will try to imitate as their role models do. Along with this, it is the matter of their dignity, which should be retained at any cost. For instance, a survey published by government of India, states that 60%of youngsters start smoking, to follow the footsteps of their icons. Hence, it causes the adverse effects on fan following of that particular celebrity.

Along with this, the flamboyant living culture of famous personalities cause serious impacts on society. People follow them and waste the money and time to be like them. Apart from this articles about affairs of well known personalities destroy their career as well as social image. Moreover, it is totally unethical to post pictures of someone's private time. For instance, during last decade, more than 10 film stars in bollywood committed suicide after their pictures of private intimate scenes got viral. So these illegal practices of newspaper or magazines can cost someone's life.

In short, penetration into personal life of famous people cannot be tolerated at any cost. So it is the need of hour to grant some restrictions on media.