Some people believe that mobile phone conversations should be banned in crowded and social places. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, almost every person owns a smartphone due to technological advancements. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that phone conversation in public areas should be restricted while others oppose this notion. Certainly, I withstand with the other section of individuals because phone calls cannot be ignored in the event of an emergency whether it is a public place or a private condo.

On the one side, various factors make a section of people advocate that answering phone calls in public areas should be banned for several reasons. The first and foremost is that talking on the phone in open places are a serious source of distraction and annoyance. To illustrate, if a person answers their phone in the cinema theatre, the audience sitting near to that person feel annoyed and distracted. Apart from this, it is not uncommon to see some people using abusive language during conversing on calls with someone, which is inappropriate in public places such as parks. Consequently, youngsters might be influenced by such kind of language which will be a bad impact on society. Therefore, there seems to be a point in this prohibition.

On the flip side, some individuals believe restricting phone calls in public places will not work has a positive development for two prime reasons. Firstly, some phone calls require urgent attention such as emergencies at home, or at work. Under such circumstances, ignoring a call is not the right course of action because a person's life could be at risk. Besides, to save the life of any person, it is required to call an ambulance if a person is at any place, so, in such cases, phone calls cannot be ignored.

In my profound opinion, there should practice in attending phone calls between public place and private place such as to invent a software in phones to know the priority of calls. With this invention, a person will understand and know whether to attend a call or not. However, I do understand the case of disturbance of the environment, but banning all phone calls is wrong and unfeasible. Therefore, an individual should know the importance of place and phone call, which is also known as phone conversation ettiqutes in condo and public places.