Some people believe that mobile phone conversations should be banned in crowded and social places Others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Technology plays a crucial role in communication. There is an ongoing debate that while passing through busy locations cell phone communication should be prohibited or not. A group of individuals claim that a phone conversation is not good in public places whereas others disagree. Therefore, in upcoming paragraphs, this essay will discuss both sides and explain why using mobile in social places should not be banned but we can use text messages instead.

Examining the former opinion, those who prefer to use cell phones in public places are responsible for creating a disturbance. There is a plethora of places such as libraries, and hospitals where individuals prefer noise-free environment. As a result, people need to put their phones in silence mode or should be prohibited in order to create noise-free surroundings. A survey was conducted at Guru Nanak Dev University regarding the usage of phones, especially in libraries. Thus, concluded that about 80 percent students, are responsible for creating a disturbance in the library.

On the contrary, some people argue that it is fine to utilize such technology is fine anytime and anywhere. This is because a person who receives, an important or emergency call from home, does not need to find an empty place to communicate with their family. If so, this will create a serious problem for that person and his family. In addition to this, everybody has right to use their mobile gadgets independently rather than looking for empty places.

In conclusion, in light of the above-discussed factors, it is crystal clear that mobile phones should not be prohibited, whereas in my opinion they can use alternate methods text messages in order to avoid obstacles that discussed in this essay.