Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your ans

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that studying history is imperative in schools while others emphasize that studying science and technology subjects in schools will help to preserve humankind. In this essay, both views will be discussed and a conclusion will be drawn.

On the one side, when it comes to history, without any doubt, it stands for the past and plays an important role for pupils. To illustrate, due to history classes individuals can be aware of different aspects of our society, colonization, culture, independence, former politicians, wars, first dwellers, and so on. These topics need to pass down through generations to make our past alive. In fact, people cannot let these concepts die otherwise, pupils will be unable to learn and understand their identity and legacy of our ancestors. Moreover, the history subject defines who we are today and comes up with all correlation-bridge with the past, future, and present. Therefore, this is why history is one the most important subject taught in schools because it enables to give the knowledge about the roots of mankind in the form of cultures and its traditions.

On the flip side, some people believe that science and technology should be considered as first priority to be taught in schools because of several reasons. Firstly, technology and science are reflections of our present that brings about the hope of forthcoming life. Pupils must dive into these subjects to face challenges in the foreseeable future. Additionally, Artificial intelligence, Virtual Reality, the Internet of things, BlockChain, and Data Science are trending topics presently that will take over the world soon and students need to know the applications of the above subject that could be applied to the real world. With such kind of knowledge, we may find the solution to every problem that exists in the world yet still unsolved. Hence, learning science and technology is significantly important too for pupils in schools.

In my profound opinion, it has been clearly seen that both History and Science must be added and kept as a schools subject. I firmly agree they are fundamental to educate and make students understand their correlation to think out of the box. Taking it into account, school representatives must consider that both subjects have an incredible benefit to students and their teaching institutions.