Some people believe that money is more important than free time for a good quality of life. Others say the opposite is true. Discuss both views. What is more important in your opinion? Give relevant examples.

Quality of life is the general well being of an individual which includes happiness, good health and comfortable lifestyle. There is always a debate on whether money is necessary to have a good quality of life or free time. This essay will discuss both views and will include my opinion with relevant examples.

On the one side, it is a fact that in today's era due to inflation, need of money has become as important as food. Just like we cannot live without food, we cannot survive without money for long. Money can solve many problems of human life. For example, with plenty of money individual can fulfill basic things like food, shelter and clothes. With continuous flow of money one can buy luxury items and can have lavish lifestyle without being worried about money. However, always running after money can evade real joy of life which money cannot return.

On the other side, if a person has leisure time, he or she can utilize it with friends and family members. Being socially active may bring happiness. For instance, one can solve his problems by sharing it to friends and family members. In addition to it, one can use free time for his or her well-being by joining yoga class or fitness center. Being fit both, mentally and physically, can bring utter happiness to an individual.

In my view, both money and free time are necessary to have a better quality of life. One should always try to keep equilibrium between money and leisure and should always utilize them wisely.