Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

Have you been given a lot of choices and found it hard to choose one? Have you never had choices and had people make your choice? Do you think nowadays we have too many choices? Well, whatever your answer is, I'm here to persuade you about how people are spoilt for choices these days. Follow along with me while I try to convince you.

Firstly, when you walk into a shopping centre you see a lot of people don't you? I bet you don't know the real reason they're there. The real reason people are at shopping malls strolling off to different shops and cafés is because they have too many choices! There's Coles, there's Woolworths, there's Costco. Which one do they shop at though? All of them. At least once in our lives I'm sure we've been to different shops and definitely gone to different suburbs but shopped at the same shop. And the first moment you walk into a shopping mall or a grocery store the only things you see are options, options and more options. Back in the late 20's I'm more than sure that people didn't have many options. If someone were to compare the candy from decades ago and today's candy, I'm sure today's candy would win because we have so many brands now than earlier and we should be grateful rather than take a bite and then chuck it in the bin.

Secondly, have you noticed how many brands of clothing are in today's world? During the first and Second World War people were limited with clothes and used the same clothes every single day hand washing them. Nowadays we have dresses for girls, shorts for girls and boys, t-shirts for girls and boys and many more. Back then every woman or girl would have been wearing a dress and the boys would be wearing shirts, shorts, overalls or suits for the posh. I'm sure that we have way too many options these days than before we were even born.

Last of all, don't you think people waste money buying useless gifts for people when it's not even their birthday or Christmas. We've been spoilt with how many options we have, don't you agree? Can anyone relate to me on how adults and parents always say our money doesn't grow on a tree? At first it's makes you very unhappy because you want everything nice in the world and to know you can't have it all can be very frustrating but later on when you're older you start to realise that your parents were correct. Money doesn't grow on a tree. You have to earn it and because of all these options we're losing money or getting broke or bankrupted!

To sum it all up, I think we've been pampered with all the options in the world and don't get me wrong, they're amazing but what I'm trying to say is that we need to limit our options and learn to choose wisely and not fall into marketing traps. My strong opinion is that nowadays we have too many choices.