Some people believe that the Olympics games do not have a role in 21st Century. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Currently? activity and sports are playing significant role in human life. sports events such us olympic games involve millions people. However there is opinion, that at this time it is not important for society. I do not agree with this statement, so this essay will discuss several reasons of it. Firstly, olympics games combine sports and politic. it is the biggest international event. Therefor the countries where the games take place have huge opportunities to attract investment and create new jobs at the time of preparation for the games. For example, Winter olympics games in 2014 in Sochi forced Government to build new stadions, hotels, parks and to create new places where visitors can walk and relax. Many workers and investors have come to Sochi from other cities. Secondly, olympic games can show the country as the host nation and give an advertisement of culture and beautiful places where games take place. As a consequence, huge numbers of visitors come to this place after games. For example, after olympic games in Sochi in 2014, the number of tourists increased in four times in comparison with number of them in 2012. In conclusion, although some people believe that olympic games is not vitally important at this time, I reckon that this games give big possibilities for developing economic of country.