Some people believe online reading should only be used for a child to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used Discuss both views and give your opinion

Childhood is the period of intellectual and cognitive efflorescence, where reading is imperative. Many people believe that electronic reading books should only be used for a child to learn, while others argue over paper-based material. I think reading online has given us more flexibility and infinite resources. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and support my view with relevant examples.

The advent of technology has made learning more accessible than ever, on online, we can read any book we want. However, many parents are skeptical and dubious about online reading materials that their children might get exposed to dreadful things, such as- violence or mature content. Many gadgets are built mainly for reading with parental guidance, Kindle, for example. Additionally, it gives an immersive feeling of reading. It is indispensable that while reading a child can assimilate lexicons, where on the electronic book, the reader can know that just with one tap.

On the contrary, since the early era of learning, people are using pen and paper. Many people believe that for a toddler acquiring knowledge using paper is the best choice, where they can focus more deeply, and by writing on it, hand-eye coordination also enhances cognitive development significantly. However, relying on only printing materials is one of the underlying causes of global warming. To provide for pages, people are cutting trees, which leads to deforestation. Thinking about the environment and a child's prospects, it is high time we should adapt our youngsters with technological devices, which will also be beneficial for them in the future.

To recapitulate, although there are several beneficial aspects of reading paper books, online reading materials are versatile. In my view, electronic books give us not only freedom of learning, but also an eco-friendly choice.