Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?Why?

There is a widespread belief that modern society should replace employees who have crossed 55 years of age. Although some people believe retiring people above 55 been a negative development, I, however, feel it has had a positive impact in making the organization more productive.

Firstly, recruiting youngsters would impart fresh ideas which might rejuvenate a company. Further, due to the change in the education system young people acquire more innovative programs which often help an organization to grow swiftly. While I concede that high-level employees possess vast experience, as well as their advice, are worthy, the problem is aged people are less active and sharp than youngsters. A good illustration of this development is the new start-up company mostly prefer to hire a young individual. On the other hand, older people take advantage of pension schemes or they commence their own company.

Unemployment is another area of concern. Many developing nation faces a problem of lack of job opportunities among youth. Many supporters who believe to work until 65 years claim that people should be allowed to work for many years since they can contribute to the company with better skills and knowledge. However, I would argue that this trend will boost economic repercussions. Consequently, office positions will be taken by the elder generation instead of young ones. Thus, in order to keep the nation’s economy healthy, the certain age limit is to be strictly defined and fair chances to young generation have to be provided. To exemplify, if cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar and Kapil Sharma had not retired, then we could never get our marvelous Captain MS Dhoni under whose guidance our team won the World Cup.

To conclude, not only aged people are sluggish, but they also enhance unemployment among young people. Therefore, although I acknowledge that older people have sound knowledge of respective fields, I firmly agree people older than 55 years should give up work.