Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

Retirement is the act of quitting one’s job after attaining a certain age.

Some schools of thought think that giving recently established businesses opportunities should encourage senior staff above age 55 to retire. This essay agrees with this view as will be explored in this essay.

Firstly, Giving growing companies business opportunities will be of benefit to the younger generation because if employees retire early, more employment opportunities will be available to them. For instance, If about 100 senior staff retire, there will be a number of job opportunities that can be taken up by the younger generation.

In addition, The growing number of recent graduates in business organizations will give room for innovative ideas, which can have a huge impact on business organizations.

Secondly, the retirement of high level staff could also be of great benefit to organizations in the sense that the new generation graduates are more advanced in knowledge than some of senior staff.

For example, The method of recording and analyzing accounting information has been changed due to recent technology to the use of accounting softwares, some of these old employees are used to the old system already whereas the new generation employees have the modern knowledge.

All in all, For the benefit of infant organization, senior level employees who are above the age of 55 should be encouraged to quit their jobs, in order to afford Junior employees more employment opportunities and to enable the young staff to use their modern knowledge to the benefit of the organization.