Some people believe that a person’s intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence?

Intelligence has been the most enviable feature in humans. There are few who attribute brains to genes whereas, others including myself will ascribe wit to circumstances There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss, while expressing my opinion

There are few who argue in favour of parental intelligence point out the tendency of intelligent couples having brainy children with the same intellect. They claim that it is a scientifically known fact that genes influence the colour of the skin hair eyes and even intelligence of the child. Therefore, it goes without saying that a witty parent will give birth to a scholar. Like for illustration, Ram Jethmalani is a renowned Indian lawyer and politician and his son is also currently a senior Advocate of the high court serving as a leader of the Bharatya Janta Party. Hence it is clearly seen that children possess a major part of their parent’s intellect.

Many along with myself are of the opinion that environmental factors surely foster an individual's intellectual growth. There are many parents who haven’t made it big in life and have got average intelligence. Indeed, even their children witnessed a lot of hardships, like a large family, abject poverty, lack of opportunities. Yet, they have struggled a lot to hone their skills. Like for example, Oprah Winfrey She is a producer and is best known for her talk show The Oprah Winfrey Show and is currently the most intelligent as well as the richest black American woman in the World. So for a girl, who was pretty ordinary in her school days to become the most popular anchor and motivator of television can be credited only to her business acumen.

To conclude with, I am of the opinion, that intelligent people are mostly influenced by their environments especially, due to the challenges faced by them in the days of their struggle which makes them supersede over their limits in order to prove their worth to the world.