Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views. Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In digital era, individuals have their own preference to how follow the News. Some of them prefer watching TV and others would rather listen to radio and keep themselves updated with latest news. In my opinion, watching news on TV is more appealing and keep me engaged.

There are various reasons why some people catch up on the news by listening to radio. Firstly, radio is a traditional way for broadcasting the news and mostly elderly members of the society get used to it, also the device is handy and portable which gives the listener opportunity to enjoy the program in any part of the house. Another reason why people might choose radio is that it does not need all your attention, for example, while driving, gardening, jogging, washing dishes and other daily routine, people could find out information about all over the world.

On the other hand, supporters of watching news may believe that television offers visual imagery beside text of news which can interest them to keep watching. They argue that news would be more touchable if pictures related to the event was presenting especially when it is talking about catastrophic phenomenon or someone who is running away from the law. Further measures would be the ability to choose favorable sections and mute the other parts which is impossible without having an image. Personally, I prefer follow the news on TV with all the colors and sound which comes with it that break the monotonous text of the news.

In conclusion, it seems to me that watching news would be a better option for connecting to the latest news around the world.