Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

The Duration of holidays in school is always a topic of debate. To which many people favor several short vacation while others argue on single long holidays. As both offer different benefits, in my opinion, I believe that duration should be based on the level of complexity of course and age of child as these are the two crucial factors for child’s growth.

There are various advantages of breaks from the school routine. To Begin with, it is a great escape from the pressure of studies which can be too exhaustive for many students. In other words, it is an excellent way for stress management in younger children because juvenile are too fragile to handle huge tension. As well as, these short breaks nourish the motivation and reenergize to focus more on study which simply enhance their concentration. For instance, according to research, it is essential to take mind off the topic for some time for better concentration. Thus, multiple vacations plays huge role in balanced study.

However, a long vacation also offers several benefits as it provide sufficient time to explore other significant things in life, which are indispensable for all-round development. Moreover, same time can be utilized to participate in other vocational course to polish their skills, such interpersonal skills, which can be crucial in the long run. Besides, it is easy to plan foreign trips in long holidays because it requires more time to organize and to settle down on returning. Most of the families, for example, prefer to take foreign tours during long summer vacation in India. In short, it provides enough time to explore things which expect more time and involvement.

In conclusion, whether short or long, holidays are compulsory to break the routine. I think the frequency and duration of vacation should be strictly based on the complexity of the course and age of child because keeping same for everyone is just ignorance to their psychological needs.