Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

Education is a fundamental basis for securing a successful future career. Right after school, teenagers often wonder whether they would enroll in further education or start a job. To ensure a successful future, many people firmly believe that continuing education is a smart way, while another school of thought strongly argues initiating work straight after school.

Higher education allows students to become professional and successful in their careers. Because having a higher degree would be preferred by most companies to have a prestigious, well-paid job, resulting in people leading a prosperous careers. At the same time, many admired and sophisticated professions, such as the health sector, modern infrastructure, research-based education, and many more, require a university education to perform activities. Imagine a surgeon or an engineer, for example, without an academic degree, definitely not fit with the profession and is dangerous for people’s health and wealth. Therefore, continuing the study is essential to secure a prosperous and admired career across society.

The financial burden of higher education, especially for low-income families, cannot be neglected. Entering into work just after school, however, lead students to become financially solvent and self-dependent. Work allows teenagers to learn many practical skills, leading them to earn more money and allowing them to be mature enough to lead an independent life as well as to ease the financial burden of their families. Therefore, working right after school will help those teenagers to secure financial stability and self-dependent.

In conclusion, it is true that working straight after high school and continuing higher-level studies have unique advantages.