Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Due to advancement in today's world, dependence on technology has been increasing day by day. Humans are dependent on others for their emotional and practical needs but it becomes difficult to connect with people who live at a distance. Thus, technology plays a major role in social connectivity. I strongly agree with the statement and the contributing factors will be scrutinzed in the forthcoming paragraphs before venturing a conclusion.

In order to communicate with each other, individuals make themselves social to build healthy relationships. In the current scenario, everyone uses mobile phones whether youngsters or old age people. They share their feelings, words and data through social media applications like whatsapp, instagram and snapchat. Not only for communication but also mobiles have played a crucial role in students' lives as seen during covid pandemic when interactive sessions were conducted online to avoid any discontinuity in their education.

Another probing fact is that introverts are able to express themselves more with the help of tech gadgets than in person. Even though few have stage fear, they are getting fame over social media by creating content within their comfort zone. There are many online platforms such as TikTok and YouTube which help talented persons to represent themselves to the world.

To encapsulate, technology has taken socialization to another level where it is not limited to only talking on phone. Socialization has indeed taken a toll with the technical advances; however, this is not a case for all sections of the society. Therefore, financial accessibility also affects how a person socializes along with technology.