In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that the products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Commercials are often seen not only on roadside hoardings and television, but also on social platforms which are free of cost. Thus, to grab the attention of consumers, companies state extraordinary qualities of their respective goods. The pros and cons will be scrutinized in the forthcoming paragraphs before venturing a conclusion.

A lot of competition in markets gives a wide range of options to the buyers. In order to stand out, business owners add new features into their products such as no cross tracking introduced by Apple in their mobile phones. Moreover, this characteristic has not been offered by any other brand and a tantalizing marketing made these phones bestsellers in the launching year itself. Eventually, people get benefited with the advanced goods admist the competitive environment.

On the paradoxical side, many producers drop the quality of products just to be eye catching. Although the prices are lesser, the used material is compromised for its standards. Furthermore, some of the edible items are victim of this race, as seen in a variety of packed juices which are sold globally. Even though the packaging appears to be same, separate qualities are exported and made available in local markets. On being endorsed by celebrities, the dwellers are more keen on trying such products and suffer the consequences.

Summing up, in the era of advancement, it is necessary for purchasers to have brand awareness while choosing a thing to be bought. I opine that there is a need for positive changes in their available items and it can be achieved by interference of legal authorities before asserting it to be a positive development.