Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all lessons while others think they should focus on subjects in which they are stronger and they find interesting.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether or not students should pay attention on all courses at school. Although learning all lessons would benefit students, I believe that it is better for teenagers to focus on the subjects which they have better performance.

Concentrating on all lessons during education have some advantages for students. Firstly, students will be briefly familiar with wide ranges of science that would be useful for them to choose their profession later. Secondly, after school graduation, teenagers would have a more realistic information about their favorite major when they want to apply for a university.

However, I would argue that students should focus just on the courses that they are stronger and like more. There are a couple of reasons why I have this opinion. At first, if students want to concentrate on all school subjects, they will not able to obtain deep knowledge in all of them. Also, when students focus on the subjects that they have better performance, they would be more successful in the future. For example, when I was at high school, I was interested in learning math and science instead of literature and languages. Therefore, I had better scores and performance in mentioned subjects and after applying for university in the field of civil engineering my scores in math and science were more important for admission committee than other subjects. Eventually, spending the same time on all courses may cause students to be reluctant to study. For instance, one student may not be interested in learning chemistry while he has talent in math. Therefore, forcing this student to concentrate on all subjects will lead to poor motivation for studying at school.

In conclusion, I would argue that it is more beneficial for students to focus on the courses that they are more motivated and talented.