Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects, while others claim that students should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is true that learning play such an important role in teenagers’s life. While many people suppose that teenagers should study some subjects which they feel interesting instead of focusing on all school subjects, I would agree that studying all school subjects are much more reasonable.

On the one hand, It is obvious there are some benefits when pupils concentrate on several subjects which they are most interested. It could be attributed to the fact that pupils may keen on and spend a lot of time to study those subjects. As a result, they have often deep knowledge in such fields. However, teenagers would lack of much general knowledge. This is because they do not study auxiliary subjects resulting in development unbalance.

On the other hand, we cannot deny that studying all school subjects would help teenagers having a wide range of knowledge. Absolutely, they might feel confident about themselves. For instance, if a teenager studies all school subjects which are not only mathematics, physic, chemical but also historical, literature so they will feel very proud of their country when they go abroad to study. In addition, teenagers who have general knowledge would easy to find job, especially works need communication skill, after high school. For example, pupils who spend time studying vacation subject in high school would easily look for work and earn money when they leave school. This is because they had prepared all things during the time in high school.

In conclusion, although focusing on interesting subjects is advantageous in some cases, it seems to me that it is better to encourage teenagers who should study all school subjects.