Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate on whether citizens should pay taxes has been going on for so many years. On the one side, there are people who believe taxes should not be paid, however, I disagree to this opinion because paying taxes would allow the state to act seamlessly and aid in facilitating better lifestyle to its countrymen.

One the one hand, citizens can save more money for themselves by not paying taxes. This would allow an individual to spend the extra money on important aspects of their personal life. People would be happier to stay in states with no tax policies as they get more value for their efforts. For Example, Saudi Arabia does not collect taxes from their workers and this encourages a higher number of immigrants in their country, thereby leading to a better economy of the nation.

On the other hand, I believe taxes should be collected from all working citizens as it promotes development in the state. When the government is supported by tax money, it can use this money on better infrastructure and recreational facilities. As an example, USA deducts 30% of tax money from its workers and spends this money on providing good public transport and free education to the children. When the government is able to make sure better services to the families of tax payers, it encourages skilled professionals to continue working for the nation and promotes GDP growth.

Although taxes can cause a drop in the savings of each tax payer, I strongly believe every nation should collect taxes from its working citizens as it assists the government to serve its people better by delivering valuable services.