Some people believe in the traditional idea that the woman’s place is in the home, while others say that idea is outdated and that women should play an increasingly important role in the workplace of the future.

Nowadays, the role of females has thoroughly become different compared to the past. While they had to take responsibility for home duties far more than males, now their roles in the workforce has become more obvious. Some individuals might disagree with it; however, I personally believe that both genders must equally be permitted to participate in different careers.

On the one hand, the role of women was mostly catering for their children and related duties of home, and some say that this was extremely important to societies. One obvious benefit was that their children were more under control than now. Mothers had more time to raise their children and had sufficient control over their children’s behaviour, while unfortunately now they are more involved in their job and have less opportunity to have a close relationship with them. Another advantage was that this could have a positive influence on couples’ relationships, and the rate of successful marriage partners was far higher than now. For instance, in the USA, because of this change, the percentage of divorce increased dramatically, from 10% in the 1970s to just over 25% in 2000s, according to a report in a US family magazine.

On the other hand, I personally agree with the method supporting females have the identical fortune to work in different jobs. One important factor behind it is that they are and will be more talented in different fields of jobs because they are more prosperous workers or scientists. As a prime example, in space, they have a better tolerance to difficult conditions they face than the male ones. Their physiology can help them to adapt better to some weird weather conditions and they have been successful as similar as men in their job. Furthermore, it is based on humans’ rights. Apparently, all humans must be given equal opportunity to live and work, and all national organisations are trying to develop this policy. Females can have better performance in all types of jobs, especially in those linking to emotion. In this way, had not they allowed to work as a psychologist, less depressed patients would have been cured appropriately!

In conclusion, while in the past women had less role in working, now they have more crucial roles. From my point of view, it will be against the basics of humans’ rights if they are not given permission to work similar to men, and their aptitude is valuable in some specific types of jobs, far than men.