Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

Certain individuals think that violence on television and in computer games has adverse effects whereas another school of thought contradict by saying that these things can have a positive impact on society. I believe that watching the computer games and television will have an adverse effects on individual’s behavior.

Growing violence on the television and video games may trigger the violent behavior among the adults or children. Many times movie stars as projected as very calm and composed while killing thousands of people with guns and saving the girl from the clutches of evil people. These are very common scenes in Holly wood as well as Bollywood. The tender minds of children are not able to differentiate between right and wrong. Consequently they may imitate their favorite hero’s behavior and may land into imprisonment for the complete life and in addition to this, while watching video games like contra or battle fight for longer number of hours are prone to make the child vulnerable. They may retain in their minds that fighting with the enemies with the weapns may be a plausible solution in the person’s life. This kind of traits may have negative influence on child’s personality.

For example, as per recent survey conducted in times magazine of India has proved that children watching the objectionable content like violence on computer games or television are more like to develop a criminal nature in their personality in a foreseeable future.

Moreover, violent shows and the games have further downside on the society. Increasing terrorism in the Middle –East and other parts of the world has opened up avenues for the producers or directors to focus on these subjects leading to invention of such games and movies. To earn the considerable revenue, they are showing certain community in a bad light in some movies and these movies lead to sense of insecurity and finally distrust among the communities. Many video games in India has certain features which depict the terrorist activities in certain countries and in certain community. Children enjoy killing these virtual terrorist with weapons like guns by visiting these countries virtually. It may be possible that in a foreseeable future that these children may turn biased towards certain community which is definitely not a healthy trait. For example, As per recent survey in the India by Punjab university proved that certain movies produced in the America and in India have already started to depict certain Muslim people as terrorists and this factor has further created perception among the different communities to look upon them with sense of distrust.

To sum up, it may be clear from aforementioned arguments that increasing violence among the adults and children can be attributed to the fact that inflammable content like violence showcased in the television and video games.