Some people believe that visitors to other countries follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Tourism has always been regarded as an industry that increases the national income. Many ideas have been discussed for the sustainability of this increase. While some people argue that the host country should welcome cultural differences for being attractive country to visit. Some others state that the maintenance of the society rules is more important than increasing income so visitors to other countries follow local customers, behavior and rules. This essay will both views, then I will give my perspective on this matter.

The first idea is that the more you are aware of diversity and respect new cultures, the more tourists you attract and the more you gain from tourism. If the host country develop its tourism sector as they will respond to different cultures and greets a tourist with respect and kindness, these tourist will feel like at their home, and they will want to experience more freely. One clear example is that if you are aware of the request of Chinese visitors which are unwilling to change the habit of eating during their holiday, you can make these visitors like at home to build a Chinese Street on which there are many Chinese restaurant. In this way, you can answer their needs and still increase your income.

Secondly, some of them express that community rules considered the significant matter for the maintenance of order should also be applied to tourists to not break these rules so visitors should follow the customs and behavior. Although strict community rules are not applied in most countries, if you want to see Persepolis, one of UNESCO Heritage Sites, you have to go to Iran where is governed by Islāmic rules. According to rules, women must have to cover their head and men must avoid an American shave.

In my opinion, although codes and customs are recognized the backbones of society, if the tourist does not obey these rules for a maximum 10 days, it does not deeply unsettle the society order however forcing the tourist to practice customs may make them avoiding to visit the country.