Some people believe that young people bring more profits to a company. Other say that older people actually bring more profits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Employees are of paramount significance in success of a company. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where one section of society vehementaly deems that younglings contribute more profits to a company while others emphasize that the older employees considerably makes more profits.

Apparently, various factors makes a section of society advocate that the novices have more potential to attain higher return for company and have numerous reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, the new generation have more energy which act as a key influencing factor in performing the tasks efficiently. Seemingly, the potential energy put towards targets substantially contributes to prolific increase in profit of a firm. Secondly, the young employees are blessed with the ability to comprehend modern epoch changes easily. According to BBC, a study revealed that 60% of companies recruit young employees, the reason being adaptability to technological upgradations. Thirdly, despite of less experience the novices posses the quality of being multitaskers. Seemingly, in the contemporary era employers prefer to hire youngster because of their versatility which resultantly gives an exponential rise to a firm’s revenue. To vindicate, being able to perform various jobs at one time is a prominent factor which adds on advantage in resume of a candidate to be hired in this cut throat competition.

On the other hand, some believe that elder people have more potential resulting in greater return to company for myriad reasons. Chiefly, experience is a significant deriving factor behind the success of a company which is majorly found in matured employees. Although, new generation employees are well versed with technology, yet lacks behind in terms of experience which leads to potential problems in smooth running of a company. Moreover, elderly people are considered to be more stable in retaining a position in a job whereas young workers are less loyal and change their jobs frequently. At the outset, it can have a catastrophic effect on expenses of company which is incurred repeatedly in recruiting candidates. To corroborate, 70% of multinational companies choose to hire highly experienced people so that the persons can perform a job for a longer period.

In my profound and sagacious opinion companies are in rat race of earning higher revenues which significantly depends on the type of employees they recruit. I believe that both generations have their own favourable benefits to company which employers can consider while selecting. Age is a mere number, talent and skill matters which should be highly preferred irrespective the age of candidate. Eventhough some companies follow a set age range, they sometimes change the selections to reap the benefits of high profits.