Fresh water has become a global problem for the world. What are the causes of it? What measures government and individuals should take to resolve the problem?

Indubitably, scarcity of fresh water is a burning issue and increasing at alarming rate throughout the world. Apparently, various factors breed behind this issue. However, it can be eradicated with collaborative efforts of governmental authorities and individuals as well if some preventive measures are taken up.

Fundamentally, the predominant factors that evidently trigger the issue of fresh water can be observed. To begin with, the disposal of industrial waste in rivers and water bodies has substantially contributed in exponential rise of water pollution. Similarly, the chemicals and solid waste thrown by factories in lakes or canals is accumulated finally in seas which causes the potential problem of polluted water. Besides this, not only industrial waste but the individuals also follow the culture of throwing domestic trash in nearby rivers act as a key influencing factor in reducing the proportion of consumable water. According to BBC, in India about 70% of water is polluted by domestic rubbish thrown by people in water bodies.

Nevertheless, if some measures are adopted this grave issue can be overcome. Chiefly, Can rules work as a tool for controlling water pollution? Definitely yes! Nation builders can implement certain rules and norms for factories and manufacturing firms regarding the disposal technique of their waste. Firm owners who do not comply with the guidelines formed should be penalized to reduce the wrong action. Furthermore, individuals should be made aware about the ways to deal with water. To vindicate, the method of 3R- how to recycle, reduce and reuse water in plethora of ways. At the outset, this practice can assist in decreasing the harrowing effect of pollution on water.

Suffice to say, although due to modernization the human needs are increasing and demanding more production, yet the significance of natural resources is inevitable and cannot be overlooked. Government executives and people can pursue a combine effort to combat the detrimental problem of fresh water.