Some people believe zoos, where wild animals are kept in a man-made environment, should no longer exist in the twenty century.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Zoos have been an issue of debate for a long time. Some people oppose the idea of depriving wild animals of their rights to live freely in the wild. This essay will discuss the reasons why zoos are of great importance for keeping wild animals safe and secured.

First and foremost, zoos are considered to be perfect habitats conserve endangered animals species. For example, Panda and Gorilla are more likely to be on top of the list of extinct animals by the year 2030, and they might share the same sad destiny as the last male Rhinoceros which officially became extinct in Kenya a year ago. In zoos, not only are these species being offered an appropriate environment to live and grow, but they also are have a possible chance to survive by allowing experts to do researches on them in order to explore the hidden factors behind this odd extinct behaviour. In fact, for many people who pay attention to these vulnerable animals, this could be a potential reason to keep building much more zoos.

In addition, zoos represent an exceptional field of education for young people as they exhibit vast varieties of animals with many facts about each species. Moreover, no one can ignore the potential role being played by such facilities in offering both job opportunities for people and in offering source of income for countries. Overall, the idea that zoo facilities are unnecessary and useless is dangerous in itself for animals.

This essay argued that people who are against zoos have utterly preposterous understanding. In my opinion, zoos have far more benefits for animals and society as well.