Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Others, however, refute this. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, the number of vegetarians who refuse eating meat or fish is on the increase all over the world and there are some organizations that support this idea. Vegetarians believe that eating vegetables is based on a healthier diet and it is better for the environment as well. Others, however, refute this. Both points of view will be discussed.

There are some persuasive arguments in favor of eating no meat or fish. Firstly, It is believed that this is kinder to the animals since they are alive creatures and they have the right to live as well as humans. In addition, it is cruel to raise animals in factory farm conditions. Moreover, following a vegetarian diet is much healthier and cheaper. As an example, eating a burger a day will increase the risk of stroke or heart attack by changing the cholesterol level in the body and the results of these diseases would be debilitating for everyone.

On the other hand, there are some strong arguments against the idea of omitting meat from the daily diet. It is believed that all groups of foods such as nuts, grains, vegetables and meats are beneficial for the body and by eliminating each group we will cause some difficulties in absorbing nutrients through the body. Besides, If animals are not slaughtered for eating purposes by human, there would be no warranty that they will be safe in the nature since they will be hunted by other animals or die because of some diseases.

In conclusion, although vegetables are healthy and beneficial for the body, eating meat and poultry as part of the daily diet is beneficial as well. There should be a balance in each person's eating habits which makes it a nutrition diet.