Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

The world is emerging & with that human being life style, eating habits tends to change as well. Many people nowadays prefer not to consume meat or fish as they consider it to be bad for their health and also they consider environmental factors. I shall discuss both perspectives in detail alongside their pros & cons.

To begin with, people tend to consider environmental factors a lot & they consider eating meat or fish as an unethical practice, since as per their believe animals also have right to live & slaughtering animals & fish-bombing is inhuman. In addition to this factor, vegetarian people consider consuming meat as unhealthy; they think adding meat or fish to their routine diet will lead to obesity. They believe being vegetarian is a smart choice as it not only keeps them fit & healthy but also, a positive contribution towards considerable environmental factor such as killing animals for food.

On the contrary, for a human being it is of utmost importance that human consume meat or fish since it contains necessary nutrition’s & good amount of vitamin D that keeps us health & physically fit. It is undeniable factor that vegetables & fruits are equally good to human body but importance of consuming meat or fish cannot be overlooked.

To recapitulate, in my opinion, being vegetarian is not a habit it’s a mindset that requires change. Meat & fish are as important for human consumption as vegetables & balance diet approach should be followed. Keeping a balanced diet will result in healthier body than being vegetarian.