Some people claim that the government should provide free health care. Others think that the government will not provide the most innovative methods of treatment and it is better to invest those funds in education and culture. What is your opinion?

It is sometimes argued that the government is in charge of facilitating its citizens with free medical services. Nonetheless, I thoroughly agree with the idea that this the budget ought to be allocated to enhancing the level of culture and education in the society.

The most striking point to be mentioned is that supporting both educational and cultural programs, governments enable people to lessen the risk of developing diseases. In fact, as long as the merits of following a healthy lifestyle are introduced to individuals, they are less likely to expose themselves to health-threatening conditions. Take a host of patients suffering from lung cancers as an example, if they had been aware of the debilitating consequences of smoking cigarette, they would have abandoned it before getting attached to this fatal product. In addition, the more people are informed about their responsibility of protecting environment, the less they pollute their living area, which leads to devastating ailments for either humankind or other creatures.

Another equally noteworthy point is that apart from the prominent role that cultural and educational prioritizing plays in prevention of ailments, it can benefit governments in terms of economic issues. Rarely does the money spent on free healthcare return to economic cycle, whereas the funds dedicated to fostering mindful, responsible, job-qualified citizens will be assuredly regenerated through their contribution to the society. A huge number of people struggling with poverty fail to prevent contracting infectious disease owing to lack of education. This problem imposes multiple expenses on the government; Therefore, I suggest that the government devote more money to nurturing citizens who are not only financially empowered to afford their own health services but also motivated to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, all the aforementioned ideas endorse the fact that although governments serve a limited number of people by undertaking healthcare expenses, I believe that if the money assigned to educational and cultural purposes, people will take wider range of advantages.