Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Throughout history, human beings have been considering the most prominent factors to amplify happiness in their lives. In this regard, many people are inclined toward this opinion that people in the past used to be more cheerful than today while the others are thoroughly opposed to this notion. I firmly contend that the latter group holds more logical point of view. In the following paragraphs, I will try to pinpoint my perspective.

The first striking point that should be mentioned is that in the past, the level of health was not as high as now, and families were not informed about personal and social health care. In addition, there were not plenty of cures or medicines available for mass population. So, according to what statistics show, the death toll dramatically was higher than now, and many people perished because of very simple illnesses that nowadays are not assumed as strict issues, so these days people relatively have easier life and do not suffer from different kinds of diseases.

Another equally important point is that technology development has made life easier and people do not have to do a lot of tasks which they used to do in far years ago. Nowadays, computers and machines do most of the overwhelming activities which people used to do manually. Such as washing up clothes, sweeping the house and so on, so our life is remarkably more facilitated in comparison with our previous generations', and as a result, people have a lot of free time to spend on their hobbies and interests.

Moreover, the economic growth has provided opportunity for families to allocate their money for wider range of food and other basic items. Besides this issue, they are able to spend more money on clothes, outfits, cultural products and luxury items in their life whereas in the past financial constraints deprived many people of covering all these expenses. For instant, rarely did families go to a trip because money was considerably limited.

To sum up, all the aforementioned reasons endorse the fact that nowadays due to the expansion of technology and economy, people have easier life, so they are significantly more satisfied of their lives.