Some people consider price as most important thing to think about when buying product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

There are few individuals who consider price as most vital criteria while buying any product or service. Although I agree that people need to be sure enough before making a large purchase but necessity is the most important criteria to be considered while buying anything.

On one hand, there are many individuals who consider buying latest products as status symbols and this is the main reason of increasing debt. Flashy sales, appealing advertisements and tempting offers attracts people to buy the products which they do not even need or there may be cases that they already have similar products at home. According to survey held by National Library, 8 out of 10 individuals are in debt and the major reason is over expenditure. People should analyze the requirement of the product and then decide if it is necessary or not.

On the other hand, sometimes necessity can over shadow the price of the product or service. For instance, if anyone is sick and is admitted to hospital then getting better is the basic necessity. At this point, person’s budget becomes flexible and the only motive is to get healthy as soon as possible. However, these situations are rare and most of the time price need to be considered as important factor while buying goods or services.

In conclusion, people should think twice before spending large amount of money on undesirable products or services, except in case of necessity.