Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that boarding schools are the best education system to teach students. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can be made against the idea. this essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support the living of students at the school during all semester cite the various benefits that the educational system may bring to them. These range from more concentration, to detach from daily routines and more success in their academic life. For example, less distraction and more control on their time contribute to this strand of development, which adds greatly to students’ all-round education. Another argument is the academic support that children might receive from this kind of schools, meaning that pupils are able to participate in a wide variety of extracurricular activities held after school hours at the schools.

By contrast, opponents to this view point out that adopting this kind of educational approach may adversely affect students’ personality as well as their social skills. To begin with, pupils’ freedom may be curbed due to strict rules at such schools, so this can lead to more introverted students who cannot easily communicate with other members of society. In addition, many children who live in this schools might not boost their social skills, meaning that they are less capable to establish new relationships and blend with their community easily. For example, evidence from advanced countries, such as Sweden, has shown that this policy has been abounded, and they urge the other nations to make use of the day school system.

Overall, it seems that boarding educational systems are not appropriate for children; as it may lead to less extroverted and socialized students. it would appear that day schools may work to their advantages more than the other kind.