Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortages of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situation.

Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

While a group of people argue that they should maintain the status quo, like earning a living wage and feeling low job satisfaction, others believe they ought to do their best to develop their situation. I agree with the latter, because not only can it cause more income, but it also provides them with a higher standard of living.

To begin with, those who support preserving their unsuitable conditions claim that any try may result in worsening their situation. These kind of people always try to avoid any difficulties in their life because they consider them as a threat. According to psychologists, this king of people is not determined enough to make a determined effort and meet any new challenges. Besides, they may have an easy-going personality which leads them to a stationary lifestyle. In this situation, their outlook on life plays an important role in failing to adapt or seek changing circumstances. The proponents of this approach cite to the evidence form state-of-the-art scientific researches which have revealed human being has prior inertia to any changes. Thus, they conclude that mankind has been hard-wired to unintentionally resist against any alterations.

On the other hand, the advocates of enhancing living conditions rightfully refer to the benefits that this change may bring to us. One of the most advantages seems to earn more money, meaning that it may improve the standard of living and results in better living conditions. Example can be seen in more industrialized countries, such as Germany and the UK, in which their citizens have to make concerted effort to improve their national wellbeing and welfare, thus these effort has boosted their social status and worked to the advantages of every member of the society. Moreover, these change, which virtually is for the better, make our life truly pleasurable, meaning that people always make changes in the pursuit of happiness. The supporters of this idea cite to the happiest countries, like Finland and Denmark, in which there is a direct correlation between happiness and industriousness. To the proponents of this idea, including me myself, these benefits appear to be convincing.

In conclusion, although some people do not like to move the times due to their personality or some psychological reasons, it seems advisable to make determined effort to improve our standard of living, live quality, and contentment. It would be a good idea to do our best and not be worried about the results.