Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Some people claim that schoolers would only benefit if studied at boarding schools, while others suppose that a family split doesn’t contribute to young people’s education. This essay will consider both points of view, and give a conclusion to the debate.

On the one hand, living at schools during the term have its merits. For example, juveniles at boarding schools have less distraction from their study, as they don’t need to spend time for the journey, which could consume up to an hour a day, and this time might be reinvested into the process of education or leisure activities. Secondly, children dwelling at schools are being in a more secure environment versus those who don’t, as when parent’s need to work, their descendants stay unattended and, thus, become vulnerable.

By contrast, many people do not support children’s separation from families, reasonably claiming that parent’s engagement in the process of education and upbringing is essential for the young generation, as without it the passing knowledge, skills and traditions over from one generation to another is impossible. Living at home helps to forge family bonds which would play a role in a future life of every person. Moreover, some students might be frustrated while staying alone and, thus, their academic performance would suffer as well.

To summarize this discussion, it is sensible to conclude that kids’ isolation from their families is a serious challenge for both sides and no benefits could outweigh the drawbacks of such a decision. The harmonious development of a young person, living in a balanced and comfortable environment, enables success both in academic and personal aspects of one’s life.