Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film starts, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Certain section of society perceives that the artists and athletes are overpaid. It is unanimously agreed that colossal amount of money is being given to people from this industry. Firstly, I will advocate my opinion by giving numerous reasons. Secondly, I will enlighten few other notable professions, which also need prompt consideration by giving reasonable remunerations.

To begin with, industries which are merely responsible for entertaining people are paid higher salaries. The intention behind this is very transparent and it is because that they completely deserve it. The profit which they are making is visible to everyone, but the hard work behind it is concealed. After putting in hard work of days and nights, they finally able to bring an outcome in front of people and they usually love it. For instance, Leonardo Dicaprio, who started his career from short films and after even reaching to the peak of his career, he was disregarded for the award many times. Eventually, he got it, but after putting in much more effort. Giant companies frequently choose celebrities for advertisement of their products and the reason is that because common people follow these celebrities. So the share of the profit is given to the brand ambassador of the product.

On the other hand, there are few very notable professions of the society, which are not even reasonably paid, but they are also underestimated. These professions are very imperative in the development of a society; unfortunately, they have been overlooked by most of the countries. As for further illustration, teachers are one of the most underpaid professions in every country. Moreover, doctors and engineers are likewise not paid enough money. This results in an unprecedented surge in the migration of these people.

All the above arguments fortify my perception that celebrities are given huge salaries, because they deserve it. Secondly, there are several other professions, which are important for prosperity of the nation, but regrettably, those people are not paid enough.