Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely accepted that forming a happy and stable family is a backbone of any society. Considering an age limit for marriage is incumbent upon the legislative system. I am a strong advocate of this attitude since considering an age limit is prerequisite to form a long lasting marriage. Analyzing the inability of people to find a suitable job and being financially dependent on their parents and not being capable of making mature decisions before 21 years of age will show this.

To begin with, most people graduate form universities in their 21st and then are able to find high salaried professions. A person with high school diploma, for example, is forced to do general jobs with low remuneration. What is problematic for these couples is that they have to be dependent on their parents to solve their financial requirements. Thus, it is this age which officials should consider as the minimum age at which individuals are allowed to start the spousal relationship.

However, the opponents of this approach claim that if the government designates a minimum age of 21 for the marriage, the rate of juvenile delinquencies will increase in the society. For instance, a person who gets married sooner is burdened with many responsibilities and can not wander freely in the streets and commit petty crimes. Old marriages can be considered as an infallible precursor to the spread of crime in the community. Therefore, matrimony bond should be held in earlier ages to deter youngsters perpetrating offences.

As mentioned aforesaid, what is crucial in reducing the number of divorce is defining a minimum age for marriage. I quibble that 21 years of age is a perfect age for forming a family since individuals are able to find appropriate jobs related to their field of study and as a result they can earn more money. In conclusion, I hope that the divorce rate will shrink drastically in the foreseeable future.