Some people feel lonely living in the high-rise apartment blocks, while others prefer this kind of living. Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Choices of dwelling keep changing since the evolution period of the humanbeing. As people grow, many social and emotional aspects affect the individual choice of living space. Many adepts assert that some people feel lonely living in the high-rise apartments while others prefer this kind of living. It is a highly debated topic which divides the opinions. However, In the following essay, I would like to discuss the factors associated with this trend.

To commence with, In today's fast paced life, people get very restricted personal time which they would like to spend in enjoyment or rejuvenate. The routine maintenance of big houses gulps both time and money of the family members. Living in high-rise apartment can reduce the efforts and save the money required for routine cleaning and other maintenance due to reduced area. Moreover, high-rise apartments offer the diversity of the dwellers in the block. It will not only provide an opportunity to connect with people of the different community but also develop the tolerance and adaptability of the people to develop strong social values in the society.

Furthermore, living space also plays a vital role in the psychology of the people. Living in high-rise building can boost the confidence and selfesteem in the residents. In addition, Many people prefer to live in the high privacy with the moderate occassional socialism which is the one of the benefit of living in apartments. Apart from all the above, nuclear and small family is the trend of today's generation which motivates them to live in aparments.

On the flipside, In many countries like India, there is a trend of joint family where elders like to live in the hustle and bustle of the family memebers.Not only that, elderaly people feel lonely due to the availability of spare time which they can not spend in the concept of high-rise apartment. Finally, oldage people like to socialise more during their sedentary life while in high-rise apartment people do not like to indulge much in other's life.

All in all, society is the mixture of different kind of people who have different priorities in their life. In my view, there is no harm to live in residence of one's own set of mind, and this differentiation gives a unique balance of infrastructure in the cities.