Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is commonly believed that being famous means celebrities’ lives can be captured anytime by photographers as publicity. However, I believe that their privacy should be respected and hidden cameras must be restricted appropriately because the unwanted photos or videos can have detrimental effects on their lives.

On the one hand, it is widely argued by many that paparazzi can catch celebrities’ moments at anytime to produce better society’s understanding towards their personalities. Because being renowned makes stars sparkling in front of fans and social media followers, pictures or video clips that capture their daily basis may produce clearer views about their characteristics. Hence, the curiosity of followers encourages hidden photographers to taking shots of sensitive moments that usually end up published on newspapers. For example, a photo of David Beckham, a soccer star, looking after his children at a restaurant can impress readers, in turn numerous fans may strive to become a good dad likes him.

On the other hand, I agree that celebrities have a right to keep their personal life privately because the potential of depression is obvious if unwanted photos are published. Firstly, there is a plenty of scandals have been made due to disrespectful implementation of irresponsible photo makers. For instance, when My Tam, an exceptional singer in Vietnam, was found hanging out with a CEO of a vast corporation, number of her fans started posting aggressive comments on her Instagram page. As a result, she has suffered a serious depression for 2 years. This phenomenon shows that the publicity does not mean a person life can be easily destroyed by someone who just want to earn money from inappropriate pictures.

In conclusion, it is sometimes agreed by some that famous people should be photographed anywhere since it is a part of publicity. Nevertheless, I strongly disagree with this because mental issues happening to stars generated by undesired photos are really serious and their privacy right must be acknowledged.