Some people believe that famous people’s support towards international aid organisations draw attention to problems and contribute significantly for their achievements. Do you agree or disagree?

The benefit brought to global aid organisations by participation of celebrities has arisen arguments in our society. Apparently, I am of the opinion that the contributions made by them to these organisations’ programs are minor compared to significant potential drawbacks because the distraction created by their appearances and personal scandals that may have negative effects on social campaigns.

On the one hand, the most persuasive argument stems from the fact that the foreseeable distraction from main objectives may be raised once celebrities appear in the pubic. Obviously, celebrities who often desire to raise their own profile and reputations instead of focusing on the programs’ outcomes. Consequently, when these famous stars mainly focus on polishing their brands and enhancing the publicity, the crowd of fans tend to get involved into these events only to see their faces or praise their achievements rather promoting the actual meaning of projects. As illustrations, there is a huge number of Tom Hank’s fans may attend in a support charity, that is primarily organised to provide donation for disable children, to celebrate his new top-hit movies and forget about donations.

In addition, I am strongly in favor of many when considering the personal scandals of celebrities may have damaging effects on the achievements of these authorities. Firstly, once these organisations select inappropriate people to represent at public speech, it may lead to unwanted detrimental consequences. As a result, the public views may be turned into the negative way, then these projects may lose the concentration and belief of communities. For instance, if Carlos, a soccer star who was facing a controversy towards sexual scandals in the World Cup league, appears on the stage to raise funds for women living with mental health issues, inhabitants might argue about the serious aims of the campaign.

In conclusion, it is sometime believed by some that the contributions of celebrities to programs made by international aid organisations are positive. However, my stance is that their participation have negative impacts on those due to distraction from public determinations and scandals in their lives.