Some people with good education and experience in their field decide to move abroad for their work. Why do you think that is?

What problems does this cause?

As per the recent media report, 25% of the people with masters degrees immigrate out of their homeland. It is believed that people with high level of education settle in a foreign country in search of a job. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the reason why people move out and I will also mention the concerning issues that arise from their immigration.

The main reason why highly educated people decide to move out of their native country is due to lack of job availability. This is to say that, some developing nations have a large number of population and less jobs. Hence, well educated and experienced individuals choose to shift to developed countries in search of more opportunities. India is a prime example of this situation, in India 9 out of 10 people are unemployed so most of the highly qualified people move to other countries.

The most concerning issue that this situation raises is that it creates a large gap between different nation's economies. The country with less educated workers end up with less efficient workers which drops the growth rate of their work industry. While the nations with more qualified people are able to make more advancements in their gross development rate. According to a research done by Harvard University, it was found that 80% of non-developed nations experienced a massive drop in their national growth rate when highly experienced people immigrated.

To conclude, many well experienced and educated people shift to a foreing country in order to find jobs. This causes their native country's growth rate to drop significantly. I am Indian and I moved to Canada after I finished my post-secondary education because I did not find jobs in India.